Building an Online Restaurant Website using React.Js and Vite (Part 1)

image.png

Introduction: What is React.js?

The React. js framework is an open-source JavaScript framework and library developed by Facebook. It's used for building interactive user interfaces and web applications quickly and efficiently with significantly less code than you would with vanilla JavaScript.

Why Choose React.Js for Creating Your Restaurant Website?

This is the side project I am building for my Portfolio and Practice my React skills. I choose React for several reasons one was I want to use Vite and second I want to practice my newfound skills like React Routing and Map() function.

image.png

The Process of building React Website using Vite.

To get started with Vite you just need to Run this Command " npm create vite@latest " in Terminal and it will prompt you to choose a Javascript framework, you can choose Vanilla Javascript if you want or you can choose "React", "Vue" or "Svelte".

image.png

I choose React and then it prompts me to choose between "TypeScript" or "JavaScript" I choose Javascript and the setup is complete the last step is to CD into Project and run " npm install " and we are ready to go.

Vite makes a lite and simple folder structure with minimal setup, I started the project by building first a Navbar Component, and I used TailwindCSS for styling.

image.png

Part 1 End Here